Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Region 10
Share |

Indiana Regions - Region 10

Bartholomew, Decatur, Franklin, Jennings, Ripley, Dearborn, Ohio, Scott, Jefferson, and Switzerland Counties

Be part of the NASW-Indiana Region 10 planning/steering committee to bring some networking and some CEHs to the region in your county.
Join us in building the social work community! Contact Sharon today to learn more. 

Region 10 Representative
Sharon Trimble
(574) 721-0497



Region 10 News & Events


TOPIC:  Rational Emotive Behavioral Therapy

CEHs:  1.5 NASW Indiana Approved CEHs


DATE & TIME:  Friday, March 17th, 2017 from 2:00pm to 4:00pm

LOCATION: United Way of Bartholomew County, 1531 13th St #1100, Columbus, IN 47201

COST:  FREE for NASW members, $10 non-NASW members

REGISTRATION:  Call 317-923-9878 or email to register


Rational Emotive Behavioral Therapy and other forms of Cognitive Behavioral Therapy are widely used in evidence-based addiction treatment facilities across the country. Many who are wanting to maintain sobriety will struggle with high-risk emotions and behaviors which can easily lead to relapse. This workshop will introduce the basics of REBT, comparing it to the basic elements of computers. This will help clinicians and lay people teach and counsel addicts to reduce or even eliminate their “trigger”emotions such as anger, boredom, stress, anxiety, etc. Many clients completing a 4-month IOP drug treatment program state that “Learning to 10-90 life was one of the main things which helped me continue my recovery.” To “10-90 life” simply means learning to replace irrational addictive thoughts with rational, self-improving thoughts in order to give 10% of our mental attention to what happens to us, and 90% of our mental energy to how best to respond to those things.


2015 Region 10 Community Partner of the Year:  Molly Dodge

Pictured:  Margo Olson receiving the 2015 Region 10 Community Partner of the Year award on behalf of Molly Dodge.
Pictured left to right:  Region 10 NLIC Representative Justin DeSpain, Region 10 Representative Sharon Trimble, Board Vice President Jean Capler, and NASW members.

Members are the Power of Social Work! Click Here To Join
Community Search
Sign In
Sign In securely

Public Policy/Social Action Committee